Photo shoot complete!

For the next 9 days I will releasing the initial photo work for the 9 characters in Space Madness. This was all made possible by the the people who were willing to play the various characters and Julian Cash who did the amazing photos in his studio. Huge overflowing thanks to everyone! The goal was to make each character look like they are from a movie still made in 1979. Originally I had assumed that I would make all the art look like it was from an 8-bit video game but then later changed my mind. The 8-bit look followed the game through the testing phase and the pawns that I used will be included with each characters photos. These pawns are mostly based on Star Trek characters done by cartoonist and artist John Maltz. I had planned to make my own after the testing was finished but nixed that when I decided on the current theme.

Leave a Reply

