The Dinosaur!

Originally I had never expected to have a velociraptor character in the game. During a play test about 4 months ago my friend Jonathan said he really wanted to play that character. I was skeptical that a dinosaur would be a good fit for the game but I went ahead and made the pawn anyways. The velociraptor immediately was one of peoples favorites and soon after was something I couldn’t imagine being absent from the game. As I started to get closer to the photo shoot I was imagining I would probably just use a stock photo image of a raptor but then decided that it should look like a claymation model. You can see more of the process in earlier blog entries. The claws are actual animal claws from The Bone Room in Albany. The eyes are plastic beads.

raptorpawn

raptorweb

Leave a Reply

